Episcopal District Office

5450 Executive Place
Jackson, MS 39206

601-366-8240 – Office
601-366-8175 – Fax



Welcome to the Official Website of the 8th Episcopal District of the African Methodist Episcopal Church. This is our latest innovation that we are proud to share with the world.

The prayers, hard work, and efforts of the leadership of 8th Episcopal District to utilize technology to increase the effectiveness of our ministry now has a place on the web. This web site serves as a medium of communication for 8th District constituents to each other, to the Connectional AME Church, and to the WORLD


We Welcome Our New Bishop

The 8th Episcopal District welcomes Bishop Julius H. McAllister, Sr. & Supervisor Joan Marla McAllister. We are excited about our new episcopal leadership and we are in expectation of a greater 8th Episcopal Distrct as a result of their leadership.

Julius H. McAllister, Sr.
Joan Marla McAllister

Feel free to come and meet our new bishop & supervisor for the first time at the 8th District Christian Education Congress taking place from July 16-19, 2012 at the Thad Cochran Center on the Campus of the University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, MS. For registration and other information use the link below

2012 Christian Education Congress Registration


Eighth Episcopal District Officers

Mrs. Ethel Morrison
WMS President

Mrs. Della Rose Archie
YPD Director

Mr. Cory Washington
YPD President

Mr. Melvin Davis
Lay President

Rev. Michele Goodloe, P.E
Bonner- Campbell, Administrator

Rev. David J. Campbell, Jr.
President P. E. Elders’ Council

Rev. James Palmer
Board of Trustees Chairman

Rev. Herman O. Kelly, Jr
Board of Examiners Chairman

Rev. Douglas Taylor
Chair, Christian Education

Mrs. Myrtis Johnson
Director Christian Education

Mr. Henry B. Edwards
Sunday School Supt.

Rev. Otis Lewis
District Accountant

Rev. Lester Shaw
District Treasurer

Rev. Archie Smith
District Budget Chairman

Mrs. Norweda Carter
Min. Wives & PK’s Pres/Cord.

Rev. Timothy Stallworth, Sr.
Director Sons of Allen

Rev. Samuel Boyd, Sr.
Director Evangelism

Ms. Audreye Hall
Debutante/Masters Com

Dr. Stephanie Taylor.
Health Commissioner

Rev Leoda Topps
Pres. Women in Ministry

Mr. Allen J. Williams, Jr.
District Music Director